Sam Pointer Music  
  Schedule
Home Schedule Bio Acts Weddings Pictures Lessons

 

 

 


Upcoming Performances

Unless otherwise noted all events are in Birmingham, Alabama and have no cover charge.  More info on these acts is here.
"Musicians and night-club proprietors live complicated lives; itís advisable to call ahead to confirm engagements." - The New Yorker
To get a periodic email with schedule updates, sign up here.   To book Sam for an event, email booking {at} sampointer.com.

2018 SCHEDULE

Friday, July 13,  private event (afternoon), solo.
Friday, July 13,  Saturn, part of Pink Floyd tribute concert with multiple acts. 8 p.m. until ?  Free.
Saturday, July 14,  The Market at Pepper Place, 8 a.m. - 12 noon, solo.
Wednesday, July 18,  private event at "Tales of the Cocktail" in New Orleans, LA., solo (bluegrass guitar/banjo/fiddle/mandolin).
Friday, July 20,  private event (afternoon), solo.
Saturday, July 21, Vestavia Public Library with Rollin' in the Hay, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 21, JT's (at Ross Bridge Resort), 9 p.m.- 12 a.m., solo.
Sunday, July 22, Iron City, part of Magic City Blues Society event with multiple acts, 2 p.m. $8-10.
Wednesday, July 25,  private Hawaiian-themed event, solo (ukulele).
Thursday, August 9 Moonlight on the Mountain,  "Birthday Concert", 7:30 p.m., $13 ($12 advance), solo.
Saturday, August 25,  private event (afternoon), solo.
Saturday, September 8,  The Market at Pepper Place, 8 a.m. - 12 noon, solo.
Saturday, September 15, Bus Bar (Ocoee, TN), solo , 9:00 p.m - 12:00 a.m., $5, solo.
Saturday, October 6,  The Market at Pepper Place, 8 a.m. - 12 noon, solo.
Friday, December 14, Moonlight on the Mountain,  "Sam Pointer's Acoustic Christmas" (7th Annual) with band.  7:30, $15.
 

 

Send mail to web AT sampointer.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2004-2018 Red Mountain LLC. All rights reserved.
Last modified: 06/10/18